Our museum

In 1984 students, graduates and chieves of Laboratory ctreated the Marine Ecology Museum. The maintenance of Museum is supported by scientific collections (over 15000 items) and Laboratorie's library, which contains about 1500 scientific and popular scientific books and papers. At present we have over 5000 exhibit.

It's important, that all expositions in museum are hand made by members of Laboratory and graduates. The main subjects of exhibition are:
The Ocean, Flora and Fauna of Russian seas, The use of ocean resources and ocean engeneering, Methods of Sea's researching. Many stands narrate about White sea, the main place for our expedition. In the Museum we give excursions and special studies. In fact, our students become the guides themselves!

Marine Ecology Museum plays the big role at our education. Students makes the exhibits project from very beginning to constructing at the end and realize the heart of some ecological problems. Also they learning to present it to others.

Museum exhibitions and collections are used for special lessons with accesory pupils in the context of programm "Nature by own eyes"

Лаборатория экологии морского бентоса (гидробиологии)

Музей экологии моря


В 1984 году школьники, выпускники и руководители Лаборатории создали Музей экологии моря. Существование музея о6еспечивается фондами научных коллекций (более 15000 единиц хранения) и библиотекой Лаборатории, которая содержит около 1500 единиц научной и научно-популярной литературы. Сейчас в экспозиции представлено более 5000 экспонатов.

Важно, что все в музее сделано руками членов и выпускников Лаборатории. Основные разделы экспозиции посвящены Мировому океану, фауне и флоре морей России, использованию ресурсов океана и их охране, методам изучения моря. Большая часть экспозиции посвящена Белому морю — основному месту работы наших экспедиций. В музее проводятся экскурсии, занятия кружков и тематические уроки. В роли экскурсоводов выступают наши кружковцы.

Музей экологии моря играет важную роль в образовательной деятельности Лаборатории. Самостоятельно проходя путь от проектирования до создания экспозиции, школьники начинают не только глубже понимать те или иные экологические проблемы, но и обучаются популяризировать их.

Музейные экспозиции и коллекции также используются для проведения уроков со школьниками в рамках проекта "Мир живого своими глазами".

К сорокалетию Лаборатории были подготовлены Фотозагадки Музея экологии моря.